A playlist for everything/everyone (vol.1)

Screen Shot 2014-07-02 at 11.40.30 am

This was just something I decided to do on a whim, and I did it really quickly, so don’t judge!

These playlists are based around the general sound and vibe of the songs, so it’s unlikely that I took the lyrics into account. The point is to feel the music! Furthermore, music is definitely a subjective experience, so what I included in this was based on my opinion and my experiences. Feel free to add your picks in the comment section below!

———-

Fierce/sassy
1. Nana Mizuki – GUILTY
2. Do As Infinity – Baby! Baby! Baby!
3. Kalafina – Ongaku
4. Minori Chihara – IDENTITY
5. Nami Tamaki – EDEN

Sad/emotional
1. YUI – TOKYO
2. Ikimonogakari – Nakumonka
3. Rihwa – Yakusoku
4. Girls Dead Monster – Ichiban no Takaramono
5. earthmind – Kaze wo Sagashite

Uplifting
1. BENI – OUR SKY
2. miwa – Delight
3. ChouCho – starlog
4. BoA – Beautiful Flowers
5. Yui Horie – PRESENTER

Cute and playful
1. Perfume – Mirai no Museum
2. fripSide – prism
3. Konomi Suzuki – DAYS of DASH
4. Kyary Pamyu Pamyu – PONPONPON
5. Nana Mizuki – DISCOTHEQUE

Perfume Party mix
1. Party Maker
2. Polyrhythm
3. Spring of Life (Album-mix)
4. Laser Beam
5. edge (⊿-mix)

7 thoughts on “A playlist for everything/everyone (vol.1)

  1. I haven’t heard of most of these songs! I would have Gravity by Maaya Sakamoto, Hikari Furu by Kalafina and Sakura Nagashi by Hikaru Utada (my perpetual favourite ballad) in the emotional section. Most miwa songs would fit in uplifting, haha. There are also some nice anime jazz pieces with a buoyant mood, like Gun’s & Roses by Paradise Lunch and What Planet Is This? by The Seatbelts.

    • Nice picks! You seem to like piano-oriented ballads. Oh, and those jazz pieces sound really cool. I could include them in a different playlist if I can think of something :P

      True that, haha. I could have picked Hikari e, Miracle, Haru ni Nattara, Chasing hearts, Kitto Kanau, etc. :D

      Btw, have you listened to OUR SKY? What do you think of BENI’s lower vocal range?

  2. So you consider adding Do as Infinity for the fierce list, nice one. Another option: Ariadne no Ito and for Minori Chihara Shijin no Tabi

    For Sad, I would add a LOT of Nana Mizuki xD
    And also some Kalafina live Seventh Heaven or Kimi ga Hikari ni Kaete Yuku

    I liked the Perfume Mix :3
    Although I would’ve added GLITTER and the Album Mix of Laser Beam :0

    But at the end the ones you made are good lists and I have some of those songs at my phone, so I can try making some lists like that.

    • That Do As Infinity song is cool; haven’t heard that before. Could have added that if I knew it before :P

      Haha, I was careful not to add any more from Nana-sama because I already had two xD

      Thanks :) I decided to put the normal version of Laser Beam ’cause it’s longer than the album version.

      Enjoy playlist-making~

Leave a Reply

